HomeGUI clientChangeset DialogWhy are unchanged files reverted when I launch the Changeset Dialog?

3.1. Why are unchanged files reverted when I launch the Changeset Dialog?

If you go to the 'Options | Submit' page you will see a checkbox 'Revert Unchanged Files before Submit'.

If this is checked then all unchanged files will be reverted when you launch the Changeset Dialog for submit. This can be useful because in some situations Visual Studio can check out lots of file which it doesn't change. Many users want these changes to be automatically reverted before submit. You can uncheck this option if you do not like this feature.

Note that if this option is unchecked you still cannot submit a file which has not been changed (unless it is part of a merge or has been renamed). The file will be ignored when you go to submit.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful