HomeGeneralFAQsHow do I clean my PC from a previous PureCM installation?

1.3. How do I clean my PC from a previous PureCM installation?

Uninstalling PureCM will never remove any data - it will just remove the executables.

If you want to start afresh with the server you should:

This will then create the initial data based on the installed templates (C:\PureCM\Templates).

If you want to start afresh with your clients you should:

The next time you launch the GUI you should see that there are no existing connections to the server. It will launch the 'Register Server Wizard' by default.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful