HomeWindows InstallationGeneralDo I need to uninstall the old version before installing a new version?

1.1. Do I need to uninstall the old version before installing a new version?

No. Each PureCM installer will install over a previous installation.

The only exception to this is when installing the 2009/2 server or above for the first time. The installer will ask you to manually uninstall your previous version.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful