HomeGUI clientChangeset DialogShelving your changes within the Changeset Dialog

3.2. Shelving your changes within the Changeset Dialog

Shelving is the ability to save work-in-progress changes on the server and potentially transfer these changes to another user/machine if required.

As of the 2008/3 release you can shelve your changes within the Changeset Dialog. Open the Changeset Dialog with the 'Submit' or 'Properties' menus from a current changeset. Within the Toolbar you will see a new 'Shelve' button.

Pressing this button will shelve all changes belonging to this changeset (regardless of whether they are ticked). Please note that Shelving will perform a local checkin (not submit) for all files. So all 'checked-out' files will be 'checked-in'.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful