HomeGUI clientOptions'Revert Unchanged Files' before Submit

9.2. 'Revert Unchanged Files' before Submit

If this option is checked then all unchanged files belonging to a current changeset will be reverted when launching the Changeset Dialog for submit. So when a user goes to submit a changeset, PureCM will loop through each change item and check if the file has changed. If the file hasn't changed it will be reverted.

This is especially useful if using the Visual Studio plugin which creates lots of blank edits under certain circumstances. For example, it will checkout files when they are added to a project.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful