HomeDeveloper WorkspaceSynchronising the WorkspaceWhat does 'Synchronise a Workspace' mean?

5.1. What does 'Synchronise a Workspace' mean?

By synchronising a workspace you put all files back to a previous changeset.

A typical situation where this might be useful is if you find a bug and want to know when it was introduced. You might then synchronise back 10 changes and see if the bug still exists. By doing this multiple times you can isolate the exact change which introduced the bug.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful