HomeVisual Studio Enhanced ClientFile OperationsDeleting files

5.3. Deleting files

When you delete one or more files in a Visual Studio project (e.g. right-click the files and select 'Remove') you will get a prompt asking if you want to delete the files in PureCM.

If you choose 'Yes' then the file will be marked as deleted in PureCM. The file will appear in your local changeset as deleted.

After you have submitted the local changeset, the file will be deleted in other developer workspaces when they 'Update to Latest'.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful