HomeWindows Explorer ClientFile OperationsReverting files

4.6. Reverting files

If you have checked out and changed a file but want to return it to its server version you can use the Revert command.

To do this you need to navigate to the file and select 'Revert' from the menu.

Revert file menuRevert will also uncheckout a file whether it has been changed or not. This will remove any locks held against the file.

note - if you have lots of files checked out without being changed that you wish to revert you can run check consistency on the workspace.

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful