HomeGeneralFile LockingIf I manually remove a lock is the file reverted in the developer's workspace?

8.3. If I manually remove a lock is the file reverted in the developer's workspace?

No. If you delete a current changeset item (which is required to manually remove a lock) the file is not reverted. The server will no longer know that this file is being changed in this workspace, but the file will remain checked-out. Other workspaces will see that the file is no longer locked (or even checked out).

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful